Rainy

NEED AN ARTIST'S HELP! Prizes Offered!

38 posts in this topic

Hey everypony!

Now that I am a Partner on Twitch.tv, I want to petition to have a custom smiley on the site. It will be the very first pony smiley!

The catch is that it cannot belong to a property copyrighted by somebody else or related to an existing meme.

Obviously, this eliminates MLP from the equation. However, I have my own idea for a custom unicorn character to get around it.

The problem is that I am NOT an artist! I suck at art! I was hoping to get an artist on here to help me turn my concept art into a reality.

Another huge obstacle to be considered when designing the artwork is that it MUST retain enough detail to be distinguishable once shrunk down to 30x30 pixels.

I know that this will be very challenging for any artist to accomplish, so I will be awarding the winning artist with their choice of any Valve game (such as Portal 2, Left4Dead 2, TF2, etc.) and a copy of Deus Ex: Human Revolution. If you have anything else in mind within the same range, I am willing to negotiate that as well with the winning artist.

As an additional bonus, you (or a friend of your choice) can also receive a month of reserved slot time on all servers!

Here are examples of the pony I had in mind. Keep in mind that I SUCK AT ART, so these are just concept ideas. As the artist, you have the freedom to choose whether or not to change the expression, look, even colors to be more suitable. As long as it looks nerdy and cute and pony once shrunk down to 30x30 pixels, I'm good.

twitch-01.giftwitch-02.gif

I should mention that the expression/attitude of the smiley needs to stand out. Kind of like how Kappa is used for sarcasm on Twitch, I want to have the smiley be something that people will want to use in different situations.

EDIT: Ack sorry! I forgot to list the image requirements. Here is a link to the rules/conditions on Twitch.

File requirements! -IMPORTANT!-